How to restore a My Cloud (single bay) device to factory default settings


The My Cloud device can be restored from the Dashboard to its original factory settings with the option to have all data securely erased. Please select a restore option from the table below for instructions on how to perform a specific type of restore:

IMPORTANT Important: For assistance accessing the Dashboard for the My Cloud device, please see Answer ID 10420: How to Access the Dashboard on a My Cloud Device.

System Factory Restore Options
Instructions
System Only Click here for Instructions
Quick Restore Click here for Instructions
Full Restore Click here for Instructions

Please select a System Factory Restore option from the table above to display its instructions.

Applied Products:



In case the answer did not answer your question, you can always visit the WD Community for help from WD users.

Please rate the helpfulness of this answer